Direktlänk till inlägg 24 januari 2014

Byron

Av loren adams - 24 januari 2014 07:40

   'Tis time the heart should be unmoved, 
                        Since others it ceased to move: 
                    Yet, though I cannot be beloved, 
                        Still let me love!

                    My days are in the yellow leaf; 
                        The flowers and fruits of love are gone; 
                    The worm, the canker, and the grief 
                        Are mine alone!

                    The fire that on my bosom preys 
                        Is lone as some volcanic isle; 
                    No torch is kindled at its blaze-- 
                        A funeral pile.

                    The hope, the fear, the jealous care, 
                        The exalted portion of the pain 
                    And power of love, I cannot share, 
                        But wear the chain.

                    But 'tis not thus--and 'tis not here-- 
                        Such thoughts should shake my soul nor now, 
                    Where glory decks the hero's bier, 
                        Or binds his brow.

                    --

                    Tread those reviving passions down, 
                        Unworthy manhood!--unto thee 
                    Indifferent should the smile or frown 
                        Of beauty be.

                    If you regrett'st your youth, why live? 
                        The land of honourable death 
                    Is here:--up to the field, and give 
                        Away your breath!

                    Seek out--less often sought than found-- 
                        A soldier's grave, for you the best; 
                    Then look around, and choose your ground, 
                        And take your rest. 


Lord Byron, 6th Baron Byron (22 January 1788 – 19 April 1824)

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av loren adams - 20 maj 2016 22:46


  i have submitted my retirement letter already

Av loren adams - 27 april 2016 14:34


Wake up my dear, To this beautiful morning dew,Wakeup sweetheart,As everything is so new,Wakeup to the wonderful sun rays,As I wish you have a beautiful day,A very good morning to you! My Queen and my evrythin   ...

Av loren adams - 27 april 2016 07:06


B-52 was sent to destroy an IS weapons storage facility in the Iraqi town of Qayyarah, about 35 miles (60 kilometers) south of Mosul    Washington (AFP) - The US Air Force for the first time deployed a B-52 bomber against the Islamic State, the P...

Av loren adams - 31 mars 2016 15:35

 I feel worried when you didn't write me..  that was why i sent such mail to you,...Im sorry i was worried here when i didn't hear from you. i cant leave you honey..we are family only you in my whole World Honey.I Love You Honey We need to ha...

Av loren adams - 24 mars 2016 08:14


 

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards