Alla inlägg den 14 december 2013

Av loren adams - 14 december 2013 13:27

With false Ambition, what had i to do?

Little with Love, and least all with Fame;

And yet they came unsought, and with me grew,

And made me all which they can make - a name.

Yet this was not the end i did persue:

Surely i once beheld a nobler aim.

But when all is over - i am one the more

To millions which have gone before.


And for the future, this world´s future may

From my demand but little of my care;

I have outlived myself by many a day:

Having survived so many things that were:

My years have been no slumber, but they prey

of ceaseless vigils; for i had the share

Of life which might have filled a century

Before its time had passed me by.  


Av loren adams - 14 december 2013 11:48

 

We were honored to get a visit from Dr.Tom Vermeersch, a USDA veterinary supervisor who was a large animal vet in Iowa and now works in Springfield, Illinois. Dr. Veermeersch has been here in Afghanistan since last year. He and the Dirt Warriors' Ag Section had long and fruitful discussions about how best to help the Afghan government deliver veterinary services to its citizens. I'll have a story about his visit soon, but in the meantime, here's this pic...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards